To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.


Globally recognised scholars and practitioners in arbitration and dispute resolution


Dr. Shahla Ali

Part Time Deputy Executive Director

Ms. Olga Boltenko

Teaching Staff - HKU Faculty of Law

Dr. Shahla Ali
Professor Douglas Arner
Dr. Felix Chan
Mr. Eric Cheung
Dr. James Fry
Professor Fu Hualing
Professor Say Goo
Mr. Jacky C.K.Yeung
Dr. Gu Weixia
Dr. Yahong Li
Professor John Lowry
Mr. Alexander Mak
Mr. Gary Meggitt
Dr. Maisie Ooi
Ms. Vandana Rajwani
Dr. Marcelo Thompson
Professor Zhao Yun

Honorary Professors:

Mr. Gary Born

Honourable L. Yves Fortier

Mr. Neil Kaplan

Adjunct / Visiting Appointments:

Ms. Chiann Bao

Ms. Olga Boltenko
Mr. John Choong
Mr. Simon Greenberg
Ms. Nina Harding
Mr. Peter Ho
Ms. Robyn Hooworth
Ms. Anna Koo

Ms. Katherine Lynch
Mr. Wesley Pang

Professor Michael Palmer

Ms. Sala Sihombing

Mr. Michael Tam

Ms. Michael Robbins
Ms. Cecily Zhu
Ms. Judith Sihombing

Advisory Board


Mr. John Budge, SBS, MBE, JP
Consultant, Litigation & Dispute Resolution Group, Wilkinson & Grist Solicitors and Notaries
Vice-Chairperson, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre

Mr. Peter Caldwell
Director, Caldwell Limited


Ms. Teresa Cheng, GBS, SC, JP
CIArb President, 2008
Chairperson, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre


Ms. Sally Harpole
Lawyer & Arbitrator, Sally Harpole & Co.


Mr. Neil Kaplan, CBE, QC, SBS, JP
International Arbitrator and Former Hong Kong High Court Judge
Past Chairperson, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre


Mr. Daniel Lam, BBS, JP
Honorary Advisor, DCL Consultants Limited
Past Chairman, Hong Kong Institute of Arbitrators


Dr Michael Moser, JP
Honorary Chairperson, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre


Mr. Robin Peard, JP
Senior Consultant, Mayer Brown JSM


Dr. Christopher To
Executive Director, Construction Industry Council
Past Secretary-General, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre


The Hon Anna Wu, GBS, JP
Advisor, Shantou University School of Law
Non-Official Member, HKSAR Executive Council


Mr. Philip Yang
Past Chairperson, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
Past President, Asia-Pacific Regional Arbitration Group


Mr. Phillip Howell-Richardson
Commercial Mediator
Independent Mediators

Programme Coordinator

Mr. Tammy Cheung: